Certified Scrum Master Training (CSM®)


Scrum is an iterative and incremental agile software development framework for managing product development. It defines “a flexible, holistic product development strategy where a development team works as a unit to reach a common goal”, challenges assumptions of the “traditional, sequential approach” to product development, and enables teams to self-organize by encouraging physical co-location or close online collaboration of all team members, as well as daily face-to-face communication among all team members and disciplines involved.

Definition of “Scrum Master” :

Scrum is facilitated by a Scrum Master, who is accountable for removing impediments to the ability of the team to deliver the product goals and deliverables.
The Scrum Master is not a traditional team lead or project manager, but acts as a buffer between the team and any distracting influences.
The Scrum Master ensures that the Scrum framework is followed.
The Scrum Master helps to ensure the team follows the agreed processes in the Scrum framework, often facilitates key sessions, and encourages the team to improve. The role has also been referred to as a team facilitator or servant-leader to reinforce these dual perspectives.

The core responsibilities of a Scrum Master include (but are not limited to):


The course covers the following topics:


Scrum Roles

Scrum Meetings

Scrum Artifacts

Scaling Scrum


From the course:

From the workshop:

Who can attend?

Our CSM Training and Certification is ideal for


Certified Scrum Master® adheres to content outline and learning objectives from the Scrum Alliance for the certification. The instructor has also included helpful information that supports, compliments, and augments the Content Outline and Learning Objective. All material covered is included at the instructor’s discretion.

Yes. The Project Management Institute (PMI) has determined that the CSM and CSPO are worth 16 PDUs due to the fact that the Scrum Alliance has issued a position on these courses as containing “2 full days” of instruction which constitute 16 Scrum Education Units (SEU). The PMI PDUs would be listed under Category B as self-reported, continuing education courses.
Normally, 1 SEU = 1 contact hour of instruction, except that the CSM and CSPO have been specifically deemed to be 16 SEUs. Normally, 1 PDU = 1 contact hour of instruction, except in this case.

Yes. The Scrum Alliance (SA) has determined that the CSM and CSPO are each worth 16 SEUs due to the fact that course requires “2 full days” of instruction. Normally, 1 SEU = 1 contact hour of instruction. However, SA has specifically allocated 16 SEUs to these courses.